TopStyle 4.0.0.92 locking up

Post anything about TopStyle here. NOTE: TopStyle has been discontinued.

Moderator: TopStyle Support

Post Reply
Jaelli
Rank 0 - Newcomer
Rank 0 - Newcomer
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 12:12 pm

TopStyle 4.0.0.92 locking up

Post by Jaelli » Tue Nov 08, 2011 12:22 pm

This just started happening after I updated to the latest version. Everything works fine - until I open a file which has some javascript somewhere in it (which a lot of my files do, since things like contactme.com forms and buttons, and wordpress addons all use js these days). At the point at which a file with js included in it opens, TopStyle locks up, and I must use Windows Task Manager to close the program. I'd like some help figuring out how to "make it stop", obviously....

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 945 Processor
16 gig RAM

Not sure what other info you'd like, just let me know if there's more you need. Thanks for any help!

User avatar
TopStyle Support
Rank VI - Professional
Rank VI - Professional
Posts: 507
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: TopStyle 4.0.0.92 locking up

Post by TopStyle Support » Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:03 am

Have you tried closing the Output panel? I'm guessing the preview is slowing things down.

Jaelli
Rank 0 - Newcomer
Rank 0 - Newcomer
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 12:12 pm

Re: TopStyle 4.0.0.92 locking up

Post by Jaelli » Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:34 am

No, I didn't think of that, I'll try that today and see if it helps. Will post back later with results, thank you!

Jaelli
Rank 0 - Newcomer
Rank 0 - Newcomer
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 12:12 pm

Re: TopStyle 4.0.0.92 locking up

Post by Jaelli » Wed Nov 09, 2011 12:57 pm

That was the culprit. I'll just have to remember to disable the output pane when loading files with script blocks in them. Thanks much!

marcok
Rank 0 - Newcomer
Rank 0 - Newcomer
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 11:14 pm

Re: TopStyle 4.0.0.92 locking up

Post by marcok » Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:21 am

My Topstyle also hangs a lot...

On Win7 64 bit. My toolbar is not shown so tried to get by on the menu do the Right Mouse click. After 3 attempts the program halted.

Problem details as reported by Windows;
Description:
A problem caused this program to stop interacting with Windows.

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: AppHangB1
Application Name: TopStyle4.exe
Application Version: 4.0.0.92
Application Timestamp: 4e329cfd
Hang Signature: 65a6
Hang Type: 0
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.4
Locale ID: 3081
Additional Hang Signature 1: 65a688cec928aae7b264daa2245e541d
Additional Hang Signature 2: 57cd
Additional Hang Signature 3: 57cd78b62794e9abb72580dfe018b7da
Additional Hang Signature 4: 65a6
Additional Hang Signature 5: 65a688cec928aae7b264daa2245e541d
Additional Hang Signature 6: 57cd
Additional Hang Signature 7: 57cd78b62794e9abb72580dfe018b7da

Read our privacy statement online:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid= ... cid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt
Of course, I cannot reproduce, never the less, hope the error report is useful.

Kind regards
Marco

Post Reply