XRAY - Cant see orange value boxes

Post anything about TopStyle here. NOTE: TopStyle has been discontinued.

Moderator: TopStyle Support

Post Reply
JoeB
Rank II - Novice
Rank II - Novice
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 4:14 pm

XRAY - Cant see orange value boxes

Post by JoeB » Wed Nov 21, 2012 6:47 pm

Topstyle V5 (downloaded trial today)

If the z-index of an item is >1002, e.g. 1003 or more, the orange boxes with the values are being hidden behind div that have a background image.

Try this in both css viewer and html viewer.

joe-text.css

#header {
position: relative; z-index:1005;
background:url('images/bg-banner.png') no-repeat center 0;
width:950px;
height:206px;
}

----

joe-text.html

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8" />
<title></title>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="joe-test.css?t=3" />
</head>

<body>
<div id="header"></div>
</body>
</html>


Also, in html preview, the preview is being cached even when i click 'update preview' so i have added t=3 to the css filename, and i change this each time to blow the cache. Can that be fixed too please?

User avatar
TopStyle Support
Rank VI - Professional
Rank VI - Professional
Posts: 507
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: XRAY - Cant see orange value boxes

Post by TopStyle Support » Thu Nov 22, 2012 2:42 am

JoeB wrote:Also, in html preview, the preview is being cached even when i click 'update preview' so i have added t=3 to the css filename, and i change this each time to blow the cache. Can that be fixed too please?
Are you using preview mappings? If yes, then you might need to enable this setting: Options (F8) > Preview > Mappings > "force reload from cache when a mapping is in place"

If you're not using preview mappings, then "sync preview with editor position" might be turned on. Please turn this off and try again. Does this solve your problem?

JoeB
Rank II - Novice
Rank II - Novice
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 4:14 pm

Re: XRAY - Cant see orange value boxes

Post by JoeB » Thu Nov 22, 2012 1:06 pm

Yes that has fixed it :-)

Any thoughts on the xray issue?

User avatar
TopStyle Support
Rank VI - Professional
Rank VI - Professional
Posts: 507
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: XRAY - Cant see orange value boxes

Post by TopStyle Support » Fri Nov 23, 2012 2:02 am

JoeB wrote:Any thoughts on the xray issue?
I'm afraid XRAY is mostly out of my control. It was developed by John Allsopp.

Post Reply