Editor Split Screen Request

Post anything about TopStyle here. NOTE: TopStyle has been discontinued.

Moderator: TopStyle Support

Post Reply
TakeFlightGraphics
Rank 0 - Newcomer
Rank 0 - Newcomer
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 1:26 pm

Editor Split Screen Request

Post by TakeFlightGraphics » Sat Jan 12, 2013 1:32 pm

Hello:

Thanks for creating this software. Now I can finally move my production environment from Homesite 5.5 after many years of trying to find a replacement. I noticed that the coding editor in TopStyle5 does not have a split screen capability. This was very useful to me in Homesite. Can you add it on the next round of updates to the vertical shortcut panel to the left of the editor? That would be lovely.

Thank you!

Robin Fisher
Take Flight Graphics~

User avatar
TopStyle Support
Rank VI - Professional
Rank VI - Professional
Posts: 507
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Editor Split Screen Request

Post by TopStyle Support » Sun Jan 13, 2013 3:42 am

Isn't this what you are looking for? View > Split > Dual Editors: Side-by-Side

TakeFlightGraphics
Rank 0 - Newcomer
Rank 0 - Newcomer
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 1:26 pm

Re: Editor Split Screen Request

Post by TakeFlightGraphics » Thu Apr 04, 2013 12:00 am

I see. You can open the same doc twice to copy code from one section to another. I was looking for something similar to Homesite's "Split Current Document" function. Thanks for the tip!

Post Reply