Each TS-Update overwrites my layout settings

Post anything about TopStyle here. NOTE: TopStyle has been discontinued.

Moderator: TopStyle Support

Post Reply
uwe
Rank 0 - Newcomer
Rank 0 - Newcomer
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 3:21 am

Each TS-Update overwrites my layout settings

Post by uwe » Wed Nov 04, 2009 11:10 am

Hello,
Is it possible to save the settings before the upgrade starts and restore the settings when the upgrade has been finished?
Thanks in advance
Uwe Cramer

User avatar
TopStyle Support
Rank VI - Professional
Rank VI - Professional
Posts: 507
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Each TS-Update overwrites my layout settings

Post by TopStyle Support » Sun Nov 15, 2009 7:08 am

Unfortunately, we have to reset your layout when we perform an update because often some UI change has been made (for example: a new toolbar button) and without us resetting your layout, that new toolbar button would never appear.

Post Reply