Dual Monitor setup / License Terms

Post anything about TopStyle here. NOTE: TopStyle has been discontinued.

Moderator: TopStyle Support

Post Reply
computix
Rank I - Novice
Rank I - Novice
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 7:50 am

Dual Monitor setup / License Terms

Post by computix » Mon Apr 12, 2010 7:54 am

Hi

I have 2 questions:

1)

Is it possible to buy 1 license and use it at 1 computer at home and 1 computer at the office? (not at the same time of course)

2)

I tried to setup the program, so that I can use 2 monitors. I was not able to move e.g. the HTML code window to the second monitor. I assume all code windows are "fixed" inside the Topstyle window and can't be moved to e.g. a second monitor.

Bye
Silvio

User avatar
TopStyle Support
Rank VI - Professional
Rank VI - Professional
Posts: 507
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Dual Monitor setup / License Terms

Post by TopStyle Support » Tue Apr 13, 2010 3:52 am

1) Yes
2) You can un-dock most of the TopStyle panels, and then move them to your 2nd monitor, but not the code window itself (unless you move the TopStyle application to your 2nd monitor).

computix
Rank I - Novice
Rank I - Novice
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 7:50 am

Re: Dual Monitor setup / License Terms

Post by computix » Tue Apr 13, 2010 4:27 am

Ok, thank you for your fast reply.

Just ordered TopStyle 4 :-)

Bye
Silvio

computix
Rank I - Novice
Rank I - Novice
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 7:50 am

Re: Dual Monitor setup / License Terms

Post by computix » Wed Apr 21, 2010 11:25 am

I would like to thank you for this awesome software!

In the past 15 years I did code my webpages with notepad, because I don't like Go Live and Dreamweaver.

TopStyle is exactly the software which I was looking for!

Post Reply