system tray

For topics about current BETA or future releases, including feature requests.
Post Reply
User avatar
roedygr
Rank V - Professional
Rank V - Professional
Posts: 370
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2006 5:22 am
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Contact:

system tray

Post by roedygr » Mon Jun 30, 2008 1:24 pm

When Validator runs sometimes it puts two different items into the system tray. The problem is, you can't tell them apart. I would like it if you made them have unique wording in the left hand characters or different colours so you could easily select the one you want.

User avatar
Albert Wiersch
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3417
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 9:23 am
Location: Near Dallas, TX
Contact:

Post by Albert Wiersch » Mon Jun 30, 2008 2:17 pm

Hello,

Do you mean taskbar buttons? CSE HTML Validator doesn't use the system tray.

Can you be more specific about what is confusing? I know there can be a taskbar button with a blue "H" for the editor and one with a red "H" for the Batch Wizard on the taskbar at the same time, but you can tell the difference between those by color.
Image
Albert Wiersch

User avatar
roedygr
Rank V - Professional
Rank V - Professional
Posts: 370
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2006 5:22 am
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Contact:

Post by roedygr » Tue Jul 01, 2008 5:23 am

I mean the middle part of the bar at the bottom of the screen in Vista.
Some people call it "the slit".

User avatar
RSteinwand
Rank VI - Professional
Rank VI - Professional
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 2:12 pm
Location: Fargo, ND
Contact:

Post by RSteinwand » Tue Jul 01, 2008 8:02 am

roedygr wrote:I mean the middle part of the bar at the bottom of the screen in Vista.
Some people call it "the slit".
Never heard it called the slit.

The middle part is called the "task bar".
To the left by the Start button is "quick launch" and by the clock is the "system tray".

Post Reply