Page 1 of 1

Batch Wizard Issue

Posted: Thu Feb 17, 2005 1:28 pm
by jcarig
I am newbie so please bear with me. I am trying to validate a local site using the batch wizard by entring only the base url. I follow the directions on the help page and it works once, then not again.

What am I doing wrong? It is extremely frustrating! HELP!!!!!

Re: Batch Wizard Issue

Posted: Thu Feb 17, 2005 2:45 pm
by Albert Wiersch
jcarig wrote:I am newbie so please bear with me. I am trying to validate a local site using the batch wizard by entring only the base url. I follow the directions on the help page and it works once, then not again.

What am I doing wrong?
Hello,

Sorry, I don't understand exactly what is happening. What do you mean by it doesn't work again? What are you doing and what is the program doing when you try again?

Posted: Thu Feb 17, 2005 3:34 pm
by jcarig
What I am trying to do is validate my whole site by only entering my home URL into Batch Wizard (F2 CTRL-U -enter URL; F5 Follow Links is checked; F4 Validator; and then F6 to run). The first time I try it, it runs fine. It finds all of the linked files, and validates my entire site. However, when I repeat the process, it only validates the home URL. I hope that makes sense.

Posted: Thu Feb 17, 2005 3:48 pm
by Albert Wiersch
Hello,

Can you email me the Batch Wizard Target List file as an attachment? Please send it to support@htmlvalidator.com. Also, what version of CSE are you using? I will try to reproduce the problem.