File Options (tick_24Pro, cross_24Std, cross_24Lite)

File Options

HTML report filename - This is the root name of the file (which should include full path information) that HTML reports are written to when a target list is validated, spell checked, or link checked with the Batch Wizard. Reports are not created for tools other than the validator, spell check, and link check tool. For instance, report files are not created if a target list is processed with the template tool. The default filename is results.html in HTML Validator's installation folder. If a multiple page report is generated, then additional files will be created in the same folder as the root file specified here.

Use external CSS file to change look - This is the file (which should include full path information) that is the external style sheet that HTML Validator copies to the report folder and uses for the reports. By specifying your own CSS file instead, you can change the standard look of the HTML reports (by changing the fonts and colors used). If you want to change the look, then we suggest that you copy the default file (batchresultstemplate.css), save it as another filename, edit it to your liking, and then change this option to point to the new CSS file. If you don't save your changes using a filename other than the default, then your changes may be lost the next time you install/reinstall HTML Validator. Note that if the style sheet specified here cannot be opened, then HTML Validator will use a default style sheet that will be embedded in the HTML report documents. The default filename is batchreporttemplate.css in HTML Validator's installation folder.

Use external HTML file for report footer - This file (which should include full path information) specifies the footer HTML to use in HTML reports. This option allows customization of the report footer. If no file is specified, then the default footer is used. See also the Custom Report Footer topic.

Automatically delete old report files before generating a new report - Check this box to automatically delete any old report files before running a job that generates a report using the same report filenames. Only report files that are based on the target list's report filename are deleted. Report files based on a different report filename (like from another target list/job) are not deleted. This option is enabled by default. (New v9.02)